smart_money_sv_logo

Watch Livestream of  Smart Money Silicon Valley Winter 2014 on this link. (Please note all Pacific time)

You can download a copy of the Program here

 

9am: Venture Capital Then & Now Breakfast Venture Capital Coffee Chat with Bob Pavey, Emeritus Partner Morgenthaler @bobpavey

10am: Raising Venture from an Industry in Transition Venture Capital Round Table with Kevin Swan, iNovia Capital @kswan; Matt Goldstein, Trinity Ventures @trinityventures ; Patrick Sagisi, DBL Investors @PatrickSagisi ; Eghosa Omoigui, EchoVC Partners @EghosaO ; Edith Yeung, Right Ventures @edithyeung ; Willam Quigley, Clearstone Venture Partners @bigbillyq; Cheray Unman, Venturebank @cheray with Andrew Romans, Georgetown Angels @romansventures moderator

10:45am: Coffee Break

11am: Is Silicon Valley Venture a Global Model? Venture Capital Coffee Chat with Saad Khan, Partner CMEA IT @saadventures

noon: Lunch

1pm: How Angel Investment Supports the Startup Ecosystem Angel Investing Round Table with Neal Strickberger, Angel @nealitc ; Roger King, Bay Angels; Arun Subharao, Ankur2Angels @Ankur2Angels ; Gwen Edwards, Golden Seeds @Gwenedwards ; Nick Basso, The Angels Forum @nbasso ; Andrew Romans, Georgetown Angels @romansventures ; Trish Costello, Portfolia @trishcostello1 ; Deb Parsons, formerly Investors’ Circle @deborahj618 with Wayne Sutton, PitchTo @waynesutton

2pm: Raising Capital: It’s a Strategic Campaign Angel Investing Keynote with Gwen Edwards, Managing Director Golden Seeds @Gwenedwards

2:45pm: Coffee Break

3pm: Alternate Options to Raising Venture Capital Alternate Funding Round Table with Scott Orn, Lighthouse Capital @scottorn ; Danae Ringelmann, Indiegogo @gogoDanae ; Nancy Hayes, Moolahoop @nancyhayes ; Chance Barnett, Crowdfunder @chancebar ; Robert Mitchell, Crowdfund Capital Advisors; Trish Costello, Portfolia @trishcostello1

4pm: Captivology: The Science of Capturing People’s Attention Venture Capital Keynote with Ben Parr, CoFounder Dominate Fund & Author ‘Captivology: The Science of Capturing People’s Attention’ @benparr

5pm: Virtual Currencies: A Disruptive Industry BitCoin & Virtual Currencies Round Table with William Quigley, Clearstone Venture Partners @bigbillyq ; Jered Kenna, Tradehill @JeredKenna ; Paige Freeman, BitPay @paigefreeman ; Bill Tai, Charles River Ventures @KiteVC ; Nick Shalek, Ribbit Capital @nshalek ; David Chen, Lightspeed Ventures @chendave with Jean-Baptiste, BayLIVE Media @baylivemedia

6pm: Investor Cocktail Party

Enhanced by Zemanta

About the author

Pemo Theodore is a Media Publisher & Event Producer. She is Executive Producer of Smart Money Silicon Valley: Network with & Learn from Silicon Valley Investors! NoPanels: Engage Directly with Investors & Industry Leaders; VCHangout: hangout with Investors! & PitchPerfect Silicon Valley: Craft your Pitch & Slide Deck for Funding! & Silicon Valley TV: Broadcasting Silicon Valley to the World! & Avion Global: Launching Diverse Mobile & IOT Startups Globally! & VC Spotlight: Spotlight on Investors! & FinTech Week Silicon Valley. She video interviews venture capitalists & angel investors EZebis: Winning the Venture Game! She is based in Silicon Valley. She has been involved in online business for 10 years. She has been in small business for 39 years in Ireland, London, Canada & Australia. She also published a free ebook (the findings of 1 year research with vcs, angels & women founders) "Why are Women Funded Less than Men? a crowdsourced conversation" available on Scribd.

  • Charles Hudson, SoftTechVC: Are the Founder’s Awesome?
    Charles Hudson, SoftTechVC: Are the Founder’s Awesome?
  • Vivek Wadhwa: The venture capital industry needs to fix itself for its own good! #smartmoneysv
    Vivek Wadhwa: The venture capital industry needs to fix itself for its own good! #smartmoneysv
  • Manu Kumar, Chief Firestarter K9 Ventures #smartmoneysv
    Manu Kumar, Chief Firestarter K9 Ventures #smartmoneysv
  • Virtual Currencies: A Disruptive Industry: BitCoin & Virtual Currencies Round Table #smartmoneysv
    Virtual Currencies: A Disruptive Industry: BitCoin & Virtual Currencies Round Table #smartmoneysv